Walk Schedules

Walk Grade Descriptions

EASY: Usually a walk covering a considerable distance of up to some ten km, it can also involve climbing a peak at an easy pace. An easy walk involves a full day's activity taking three to five hours.

MODERATE: A moderate walk requires a good level of fitness and involves climbing a numbers of peaks over a considerable distance at a moderate pace. This involves a full day's activity five - six hours.

DIFFICULT: Requires a very high level of fitness and involves climbing a number of peaks at a fast pace over exposed terrain. Suitable for experienced mountaineers only. This involves a full day's activity six- eight hours.

Spring / Summer 2017

Walk Area/Notes Difficulty/Duration
July
Sunday, 23 July 2017
Arra Mountain Circuit.
Moderate / 5h
Sunday, 30 July 2017
Glencoaghan Horseshoe
Taking in six peaks of Derryclare (677m), Bencorr (711m),Bencollaghduff (698m), Benbreen (691m), Bengower (664m) and Benettery (577m). OS 37 & 44. Connemara superwalker (1:30,000)
Difficult / 7-8h
August
Sunday, 06 August 2017
Aug Bank Holiday
Friday, 11 August 2017
Glen of Aherlow Camping Weekend
Cycle on Saturday 12th. Hike sunday 13th. For campers there will be a BBQ on the Saturday night and various other activities TBA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sunday, 20 August 2017
TBA.
Saturday, 26 August 2017
Summer BBQ
Sunday, 27 August 2017
Eastern Galtees
Moderate / 5.5h
September
Sunday, 03 September 2017
The Reeks
OS78
Difficult / 6.5h
Temple hill from Geeragh river valley
Forest track and open mountain with a bit of steep ground. OS74
Easy
Sunday, 10 September 2017
Burren
Moderate
Sunday, 17 September 2017
Drung Hill. Glenbeigh
OS 83
Moderate / 5h
Sunday, 24 September 2017
Crohane
Moderate / 5h

Wednesday Evening Walk Schedule 2017

Walk Area/Notes Difficulty/Duration
July
Wednesday, 26 July 2017
12 o'clock hills
Easy / 3-3.5h
August
Wednesday, 02 August 2017
Mullaghmore. Burren
OS 51 & 52
Easy
Wednesday, 09 August 2017
Bernard Loop, Anglesboro, Galtees
Easy / 3h
Wednesday, 16 August 2017
Darragh Hills
Easy
Wednesday, 23 August 2017
Ballyhouras
 / 2.5h
Wednesday, 30 August 2017
Cratloe hills
 / 2.5h
September
Wednesday, 06 September 2017
TBA
Wednesday, 13 September 2017
Red Path Corbally
Easy
Show All Walks
Show Previous Schedules

Notes