Walk Schedules

To view the walk leader and contact details, members must log-on.

Schedule list

2017 / Autumn 2018

October

Sunday, 21 October 2018

Big Gun Circuit. Reeks
OS78. Black valley - Drisean - Cnob dTarbh - Cnoc an Braca - Cruach Mhor - Big Gun - Cnoc na Peiste - Lough Googh- Black Valley 
Slieve Mish
Valley walk, O/S map no 71. Derrymore Valley, Tralee, Kerry. 

Saturday, 27 October 2018

Leenaun Hill (October in Leenane)
 
Famine Road (October in Leenane)
 

Sunday, 28 October 2018

Ben Gorm/Ben Cregaan (October in Leenane)
 
Western Way - Leenane to Inagh Valley (October in Leenane)
 

Monday, 29 October 2018

Post weekend walk (October in Leenane)
Exact location will be decided on the weekend itself. Possibilities include Tully Mountain, Diamond Hill or Omey island. 

Winter 2018

November

Sunday, 04 November 2018

Ballyhouras
(Co. Limerick) 
Connemara
Details TBA 

Sunday, 11 November 2018

Galtee Horseshoe
Cush, Galtybeg, Galtymore horseshoe (Co. Tipperary) 

Sunday, 18 November 2018

Galtees
Details to follow... (Co. Tipperary) 

Sunday, 25 November 2018

Glanteenassig
Map OS70 Glanteenassig / Binn an Guaita / Beenoskee / Stradbally (Co. Kerry) 

December

Sunday, 09 December 2018

Connemara
Map OS37 Letterbreckaun/Knocknahillion via the Western Way (Co. Galway) 

Saturday, 22 December 2018

Local Christmas Walk
Work up an appetite for the Christmas party that evening. A local easy walk - more details to follow... 

January

Sunday, 13 January 2019

Knockmealdowns
(Tipperary/Waterford border) 

Spring 2019

March

Sunday, 03 March 2019

Mount Brandon via Paternoster lakes
 

April

Sunday, 07 April 2019

Killarney Lakes and Old Kenmare Road
1.5 hour boat trip with a walk along track for about 5 hours. Boat cost 15 to 20 aprox. 

Notes